Mount Pleasant Kilites Basketball

Welcome to the Mount Pleasant Kilties Basketball website. Please click on the link below to become part of the “Kilties Nation” family. This will allow you to receive updates on whats happening within the Kilties Nation (scheduling, updates, events, alumni info, etc.)

Announcement: Next game Tuesday  Jan. 4: North Kingstown @ MP (6pm)

Kilties News

2021-22 MPHS Basketball Attendance

Kilties Nation: To attend this year's Mount Pleasant Highs School basketball home games in 2021-22 everyone will be required to wear a mask and the entry fee is $5 (for everyone including students).

read more

Player Spotlight : Matt Buchanan

Matt Buchanan had one of the best weeks of his Mount Pleasant career against Barrington, North Kingstown & Westerly. He posted 20 points, 17 rebounds in a 52-39 win over Barrington, 11 points in a win against North Kngstown and ended the week with 15 points, and a...

read more

Upcoming Events

Boys Varsity Basketball

No events at this time.

Boys JV Basketball

No events at this time.

Boys Freshman Basketball

No events at this time.

Girls Varsity Basketball

No events at this time.

Girls JV Basketball

No events at this time.

Upcoming Games for 2021-22

Tue, Dec 14 @6pm Home: MP  – vs. –  Smithfield

Fri, Dec 17 @7pm: Away, MP -vs-  Portsmouth

Tue, Dec 21 @6pm: Home, MP – vs. – Central

Tue, Jan 4 @6pm: Home, MP  – vs. – North Kingstown

Thu, Jan 6 @7pm: Away, MP – vs. – Cumberland

Mon, Jan 10 @6pm: Home, MP  – vs. – Barrington

Fri, Jan 14 @ 7:00pm: Away, MP  – vs. – Westerly

Tue, Jan 18 @ 6:00pm: Home, MP – vs. – Bishop Hendricken

The, Jan 20 @ 7:00pm: Away, MP – vs. – Classical

Mon, Jan 24 @ 6:00pm: Home, MP – vs. – Woonsocket

Wed, Jan 26 @ 7:00pm: Away, MP – vs. – Narragansett

Fri, Jan 28 @ 6:00pm: Home, MP – vs. – La Salle Academy

Tue, Feb 1 @ 6:30pm: Away, MP – vs. – East Providence

Thu, Feb 3 @ 6:00pm: Home, MP – vs. – East Grenwich

Mon, Feb 7 @ 7:00pm: Away, MP – vs. – Cranston East

Wed, Feb 9 @ 7:15pm: Away, MP – vs. – Smithfield

Fri, Feb 11 @ 6:00pm: Home, MP – vs. – Portsmouth

Tue, Feb 15 @ 7:15pm: Away, MP – vs. – Central (PCTA)

Mon, Jan 25 @ 4:30pm: Away, MP  – versus –  Providence Country Day

Fri, Jan 29 @4:15pm: Home, MP  – versus – Smithfield

Mon, Feb 01 @ 4:15pm: Home, MP  – versus – East Providence

Mon, Feb 8 @4:15pm: Home, MP  – versus – Cumberland

Wed, Feb 10 @4:30pm: Away, MP  – versus – Bishop Hendricken

Fri, Feb 12 @4:15pm: Home, MP  – versus – Westerly

Thu, Feb 18 @5pm: Away, MP  – versus – La Salle Academy

 

Tu, Jan 03 @ 3:30pm: Away, MP  -versus-  St Rays

Tue, Jan 08 @ 4pm: Home, MP  -versus-  Woonsocket

Thu, Jan 10 @ 3:30pm: Away, MP  -versus-  Cumberland

Tue, Jan  @ 7pm: Away, MP  -versus-  Cumberland

Fri, Jan 04 JV @ 5:30pm V @7:00pm: Home, MP  -versus-  Woonsocket

Tue, Jan 08 JV @ 5:15pm V @7:00pm: Away, MP  -versus-  North Smithfield

Fri, Jan 10 JV @ 4:00pm V @5:30pm: Home, MP  -versus-  Pilgrim

Fri, Jan 18 Varsity @5:300pm: Home, MP  -versus-  Times 2 Academy

About Kilties Nation

Kilties Nation consists of the Boys and Girls Varsity basketball teams along with our Junior Varsity and Freshman teams. Kilties nation is about the fan base and alumni that has supported the Mount Pleasant High School Basketball program since the 1949. The coaches, teams and administrators would like to thank you for attending our games and supporting our program over the years. 

Spotlight: Coach Charles Holliday

Our Sponsors

MPHS Images 

Join Kilties Nation Today!

By joining "Kilties Nation"this will allow you to receive  updates on whats happening within the Kilties Nation (scheduling, updates, events, alumni info etc.) Please click on the link below to become part of the "Kilties Nation" family.